This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3
Reviews
    gb
    10
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rahh
    gb
    10
    10 February 2018
    Good service
    Luke
    nz
    10
    5 February 2018
    Fantastic
    Fantastic place to stay highly recommend
    Debbie
    gb
    10
    2 February 2018
    nothing
    absolutely lovely apartment spotless and comfortable lovely host met me on arrival and explained everything. Bedding and towels smelled so lovely.
    Lee
    gb
    10
    2 February 2018
    Would recommend and stay again.
    A few pot holes in the drive way .
    Very clean and comfy , good hosts
    Christine
    gb
    8.8
    29 January 2018
    Comfortable property in a pleasant village and ideal for visiting Banbury.
    The apparently 'new' Triton shower was very difficult to use with large temperature variation-from very hot to very cold- without any input on the users part. This may be due to varying water pressure or, possibly, a fault within the heater. I certainly could not have let my 7 year old grandson use the shower unattended. My wife and I tried to use the supplied vacuum cleaner, in order to leave the property in a clean state, but this did not seem function.
    Friendly reception combined with the unexpected provision of fruit and groceries. Property was very cosy and warm.
    Hayley
    gb
    10
    26 January 2018
    Fantastic property!! Spacious living area, lovely comfy bed and fantastic bathroom and kitchen. To top it off it was like new and very clean and lovely and in quiet area. Will definitely go back with my partner!
    Lesley
    gb
    9.6
    22 January 2018
    Great place in nice village
    Ideal having a studio rather than b&b, meant we could come and go as we pleased and weren't stuck with sitting on a bed when the weather was bad. Made to feel really at home.
    Chloe
    gb
    9.6
    2 January 2018
    It was very homely and cosy, the area is lovely and am thinking about booking a weekend away in the summer
    Michael
    gb
    8.8
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    gb
    10
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lia Brockett
    gb
    10
    19 December 2017
    Absolutely wonderful apartment
    Loved this property, perfect location to walk into village, quiet, clean and friendly, would definitely stay again 😀
    gb
    10
    18 December 2017
    Great
    The flexibility of the accommodation suited our needs
    Marie
    gb
    10
    22 November 2017
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    Everything. We've stayed before and will definitely stay again.
    travellingfromsuffolk
    gb
    10
    21 November 2017
    Home from home !
    Cannot fault this place !
    Very clean and comfortable. Spacious and homely with everything you need right there. Excellent value for money.
    jeremy
    gb
    7.9
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb
    9.2
    10 November 2017
    Great accommodation
    A little off the grid
    Extremely good value for money considering the size and quality of apartment
    James
    gb
    8.3
    26 October 2017
    Short stay in the Cotswolds countryside
    Likely to just have been bad luck on our part but the family who owned the place (or other guests?) seemed to have a blazing domestic argument which went late in to Saturday evening and had started again by 7am on Sunday morning - it didn’t keep us up the night before but I was woken by it early the next day. Far from ideal for a good night’s sleep but hey.
    The apartment was comfortable, clean and seemed well equipped for self catering (although we didn’t cook there). There was a cafetière and filter coffee for breakfast in the morning which was a big tick in the box! The rooms were all a really good size so we had plenty of space during our stay. Check in and check out was made very easy and straight forward.
    Claire
    gb
    7.9
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vanessa
    gb
    9.2
    17 October 2017
    Good location , everything you need, nice greeting on arrival
    The folding door to the bathroom
    So many welcome items e.g.: toffees , fruit, cereal etc And a happy welcome from hostess
Loading reviews
Close